Skip to main content

News & Events

2021 Virtual Reality Fair - Student Resources Page

Student Resources for the 2021 Virtual Reality Fair - Bite of Reality


Welcome Seniors!  We are so excited to be able to share this Bite of Reality with you!

 

WHEN & WHERE?


• Tuesday April 13th, 2021 is the day of the event

• There are two sessions:

      Session 1
      9:00 am to 11:00 am – Cohort A for Montrose HS & Olathe HS.  Peak Virtual  Academy.

      Session 2
      1:00 pm to 3:00 pm – Cohort B for Montrose HS & Olathe HS.
 

            

• This will be a Virtual Zoom Event AND you will also need to download the Bite of Reality App.  So just remember, you will be utilizing two devices unless you plan to toggle back  and forth.

Zoom Links: Session 1 and Session 2

   Download the Bite of Reality 2 App 

       

 


WHAT TO DO AFTER THE EVENT...


After the event, you will need to email your results to your school counselor.  You must do this to be eligible for the scholarships and giveaways.  Your counselors will be checking for completion.

Montrose High School

Last Names A-D: Kathleen Pirani Kathleen.Pirani@mcsd.org
Last Names E-K: Tony Cimaglio Ronald.Cimaglio@mcsd.org
Last Names L-Q: LeighAnn Mertens Leighann.Mertens@mcsd.org
Last Names R-Z: Krista Brundage Krista.Brundage@mcsd.org

Olathe High School

Last Names A-L: Teresa Clark Teresa.Clark@mcsd.org
Last Names M-Z: Beth Meek Elizabeth.Meek@mcsd.org

PEAK Virtual Academy

Amber Bray Amber.Bray@mcsd.org

 

 


SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITIES
 

You can win some $$$$...Students will be eligible to apply for one of the scholarships by participating in the 2021 Virtual Reality Fair.  If you are planning to attend school: either a Technical School, University, or College in the Fall of 2021 and will incur tuition costs, we encourage you to apply.  Please complete this scholarship application by Friday April 30th.  Then email the application and your essay to bcoram@nuvista.org

For those that are not going to attend school in the Fall, don't worry, you too can win some $$$$.  We will be doing a raffle for Montrose Bucks during both sessions! 

 

Bottom line is...remember to have fun!

See you on April 13th, 2021

 

The following Sponsors made this event happen!